Fighting the stress monster (and moths), BRB

I like to Google Image Search for silly things, like rainbow sprinkles and happy guinea pig. This is, of course, how I now know that the Stress Monster is adorable and has only one fang. I don’t believe it for a second, Google–the Stress Monster obviously looks like I do right now, with bags under its eyes, wrinkled clothes, and a messy house. Considerably less cute than this li’l guy here.

So what I’m trying to say is…things are a little crazy right now. I have four post ideas in line and no time to write them until next week. Part of the problem is that I *may* not have read an assignment description until last week, and was unpleasantly surprised to find out the assignment is more involved than I’d thought. Another part of the problem is that I *may* have written the due date down incorrectly, and was unpleasantly surprised to find out the assignment is due two days earlier than I’d thought. Ouch.

In addition, we have a realtor coming to our house on Friday. Normally, this wouldn’t be a problem…but central Nebraska is currently being invaded by moths in ways that would make Alfred Hitchcock giggle. Luckily, the inside of our house isn’t too bad (yet), but our front screened porch has been rendered unusable due to the hundreds of moths that have found their way inside. Louie and I spend an hour each night, flyswatter and Dustbuster in hand, trying to get rid of the inside ones. Our poor kitty is exhausted from chasing them down relentlessly. If you haven’t been invaded by moths before (and you probably haven’t), it’s oddly stressful, and even more so when you’re trying to convince someone that your home is lovely! Marketable! And pest-free!

In short, things are a little crazy and I can’t give the blog the attention I’d like to. Please bear with me–I can’t wait to return next week!!

One thought on “Fighting the stress monster (and moths), BRB

  1. Pingback: Where I’ve been the past week: The numbers « Feet in Two Worlds

Leave a Reply

