Planting good seeds, this week in the ACA My Counseling Blog

Louie and I have gone through a weird time for the past 8 weeks or so. Anyone that’s ever picked up and moved–especially without a job to move to–might be able to relate. We moved with all the hope in the world, and slowly I started to feel less optimistic about everything. Nothing was happening on the job scene, my internship hours weren’t accumulating like I’d hoped, and I just generally felt out of sorts. To my credit, though, I didn’t give up. Heck, I didn’t even get out of bed any later than 6 a.m. (except one time, and I felt horribly guilty). And then one day, everything good happened!

This week’s ACA post is about planting those good seeds for yourself that eventually take root and sprout. Unfortunately, I’m not always patient and make myself crazy waiting for something to come up. Eventually it does, and in surprising ways. As a counselor who believes that we can make our own positive changes (with some guidance and support), I hope I can help my internship clients do the same–and to stay patient while waiting for those seeds to grow.

As always, thanks for reading and for your support! It’s a joy and a growing experience (ha!) to share these thoughts!

Leave a Reply

