At CounselingInternships.com: No really, I love my school

South Park MeIn a mere 15 days, I will be a UNK alum. And as excited as I am, I will really miss my school. I have been incredibly fortunate in the mentor/advisor department, so leaving behind that safety net will be really difficult. Of course, that means it’s time to spend my energy nurturing relationships here in Louisiana and figure out the next steps. Little by little that’s happening, and it’s so exciting to see the possibilities here.

None of what I’ve accomplished would have been possible without some fantastic faculty support. If you’re just starting a counseling degree, read on at CounselingInternships.com for some things to seek out as you choose a school. If you’re into your program already, read on to learn what to look for in a mentor and how to keep up your end of the deal.

15 days and counting!

P.S. Visit here to read my bio and see my Southpark Kristen, which makes me laugh and I plan to use at every opportunity possible. And take a moment to check out CounselingInternships.com–it’s a great resource and is only going to grow!!

Leave a comment